Junior Eurovision: Macedonia will not be this year!

MKRTV of Macedonia have confirmed this morning that they will not be taking part in Junior Eurovision 2012. MKRTV had raised concerns about the way voting is held in JESC and this along with the fact it’s not in the MKRTV budget is why they have withdrawn. This means that Belgium, Belarus and the Netherlands are the only countries that have been at the contest every year since the beginning.

Now all comes to Moldova, they have confirmed their intention to withdraw, nevertheless nothing further has been said. If Moldova confirms there will be 10 countries.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s