Gallery

Germany: Last rehearsal before the big week!

The German representative Roman Lob has rehearsed for the second time at the Crystal Hall in Baku.

At the stage nothing was changed at all, Roman’s band wore their outfits and maybe Roman too, what he was wearing was kind of casual but he looked really good. He didn’t have any backstage interview.

Here is the impression of this rehearsal:

27 comments on “Germany: Last rehearsal before the big week!

  1. Good luck, Roman. πŸ™‚

    I guess that he probably is not allowed to give interviews because being with the Raab crew equals being in prison, they have exclusive rights on everything. Lena never gave an interview to any of the fan sites either. BOOOOO!

    I hope that I am wrong …

  2. Is Raab that strict? He seems like a carefree guy πŸ™‚ My poor Roman..anyways I like him and he is the dark horse of this year;)

  3. Song is really boring… 😦 Deutschland 2011 was much better than… 😦

    Good luck, Roman! πŸ˜‰

  4. My ranking to the 1st semifinal:
    1. Austria πŸ˜€
    2. Greece πŸ™‚
    3. Ireland πŸ™‚
    4. Cyprus πŸ™‚
    5. Denmark πŸ™‚
    6. Iceland πŸ™‚
    7. Switzerland πŸ™‚
    8. Romania 😦
    9. Hungary 😦
    10. Moldova 😦
    11. Latvia 😦
    12. Albania 😦
    13. Israel 😦
    14. San Marino 😦
    15. Belgium 😦
    16. Finland 😦
    17. Russia πŸ˜›
    18. Montenegro πŸ˜›

    But I think that results will be:
    1. Russia
    2. Romania
    3. Iceland
    4. Cyprus
    5. Denmark
    6. Albania
    7. Ireland
    8. Greece
    9. Israel
    10. Belgium
    11. Moldova
    12. Switzerland
    13. Finland
    14. Latvia
    15. Hungary
    16. Austria
    17. San Marino
    18. Montenegro

  5. Well, the rehearsals are over. These are my wish lists and predictions (the latter are a wilde guess LOL):
    1st semi
    Wish list
    Albania
    Iceland
    Israel
    Finland
    Latvia
    Moldova
    Romania
    Montenegro
    Belgium
    Switzerland

    Prediction
    Albania
    Iceland
    Moldova
    Romania
    Switzerland/Hungary
    Cyprus
    Greece
    Russia
    Denmark
    Ireland

    2nd semi
    Wish list
    B&H
    Estonia
    Portugal
    Serbia
    The Netherlands
    Bulgaria
    Slovenia
    Macedonia
    Croatia
    Turkey

    Prediction
    Sweden
    Norway
    Estonia
    Slovenia
    Serbia
    Macedonia
    Ukraine
    Turkey
    Lithuania
    Georgia/Belarus/Malta

    Merry Eurovision week, everyone! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Shevek! LOL πŸ˜€

      You think Maya Sar will miss the final?
      I don’t think so, she has all ex Yugo countries in her semi and many countries with Bosnian diaspora to vote also in that semi! She is not popular in Ex Yugo countries, but there more many ppl who vote just for flag!

    • No, Marko, the lists are in random order. I actually think Rona will be seventh ot eighth; I am afraid that B&H may be overlooked by many. I hope not.

  6. Thank God Roman has finally granted at least one ESC fan site (ESCKAZ) an interview. πŸ™‚

    @ Marko, you did not ask me but I prefer the Spanish duet version to the ESC version. I think that I have said so before …

    • I want to give my opinion too!! I think that I can actually feel the song because it’s in one of the languages I can understand, but I always say that in an ESC it’s better not to have so many songs in English (Not this case) and that’s why i like it!! And it also has originality, good music, cool ballad…

    • Yes, Marko, I do. Serbia 12 is growing on me. All the Former Yugo songs are, except Montenegro and the jury is till out on Croatia. Thanks for the link. πŸ™‚

  7. I’ve missed the rehearsals this year, as I was in beautiful Andalucia and didn’t go near the Internet. Meanwhile esctoday has turned into a horrible Facebook thing.

    • @ Daniel, ESCToday hasn’t transformed itself into a facebook thing but was hacked my homophobic loonies last week. Apparently 12 years of work and all archives have been destroyed. 😦 They have promised to be back with a normal and enhanced website soon.

      Andalusia? Envy! Have you been to Carmona, Antequera, Priego de CΓ³rdoba or Baeza? Those are my favourite towns in Andalusia. πŸ™‚

      • Hi Toggie, I see, well it’s good that it hasn’t been tutned into Facebook thingy, as I don’t like or use Facebook.

        It was my first visit to Andalucia (and only my second visit to Spain), I had wanted to go to this part of the country for a very long time and had to cancel a trip in 2005, when I became ill. I visited the cities of Granada, Sevilla and CΓ³rdoba and I hope to go back some day and explore the region more. It exceded my expectations and my hours of studying Spanish over the past few months (a new language to me) paid off.

Leave a Reply

