Gallery

Iceland first rehersal successfully achieved

After Montenegro did their first rehearsal on stage, Iceland started to sing, with Greta and Jonsi. We can see at the back mountains moving and a winter-type scene, perfect for the song and country they represent. Greta will be – as in the preview video – with the violin, joined with Jonsi singing with her and four backing singers helping them. Greta will have the same dress in the semifinal, but Jonsi will have a type of smoking.

You can see the rehearsal here:

10 comments on “Iceland first rehersal successfully achieved

  1. Congrats SamsMichael, you have become part of the MED team. 🙂

    I never watch rehearsals (except for those that interest me most or that we haven’t seen live before) but I always read people’s comments.

    Btw, here is the ESCKAZ interview with Gréta Salóme and Jónsi:

    • Well, thank you Toggie! Indeed… this is the first time I watch the rehearsals… because I like having the surprise of the background or how they’re going to act… but I think this is my favorite year in all the ESC I’ve seen and heard… so I just couldn’t wait!

      Well…. now i see that Jonsi has a pretty good english accent, but Greta needs to improve a bit!

  2. I don’t watch rehearsals, even of the songs I’m really interested in, because I want to watch ESC with no idea what they are going to do on stage. The surprise is half the fun, and sure, I could make it more surprising by not listening to the songs until Eurovision, but… that’d be extraordinarily difficult and make being part of the online community no fun.

    Anyway, I began this diatribe for one purpose, to wish SamsMichael and welcome to the team, as well.

Leave a Reply

