Young Musicians: Finalists announced!

The semifinal of Eurovision Young Musicians 2012 is over and the assembled jury has decided on which of the 14 participants have qualified to the final, which takes place on Friday 11 May in Vienna.
  • Narek Kazazyan, Qanun (Armenia)
  • Emmanuel Tjeknavorian, Violin (Austria)
  • Alexandra Dzenisenia, Cimbalom (Belarus)
  • Michaela Špačková, Bassoon (Czech Republic)
  • Dominic Chamot, Piano (Germany)
  • Eivind Holtsmark Ringstad, Viola (Norway)
  • Jagoda Krzemińska, Flute (Poland)

These seven will take place in the grand final on Friday. All of the participants, including the non-finalists, received a diploma recognising their participation in this year’s competition. All of the participants will also remain in Vienna for the week, enjoying a social programme and music classes at the Konservatiorium Wien.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s