Gallery

Eurovision Battle: First Semifinal!

Now let’s proceed to the Semifinals.

Rules:

  • In the semifinals you will be able to vote for 2 countries per semifinal just once.
  • The poll will remain open for 3 days.
  • From each semifinal 3 countries will qualify.

On this semifinal the contenders will be:

  • Portugal
  • Netherlands
  • Montenegro
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden
  • Albania
  • Bulgaria

Here are the videos to make your desicion!

And here is the poll to cast your vote, remember you can vote for your favorite two but just once! See you in four days with the results!

33 comments on “Eurovision Battle: First Semifinal!

  1. They are all good songs, except montenegro (I don’t know why he could qualify), but my mind is clear and I will choose for the song that since they announced it I completely fell in love with it and the song which is simply amazing: The Netherlands and Sweden (respectively)!!!

  2. First Semifinal:
    1. SWEDEN 10/12
    2. PORTUGAL 8/12
    SLOVENIA 7/12
    BULGARIA 1/12
    ALBANIA 0/12
    THE NETHERLANDS 0/12
    MONTENEGRO 0/12

  3. Of these countries only Sweden is sure qualifier, others will struggle in Baku to reach the final, MARK MY WORDS!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    So this poll is nothing, it’s useless, and shows what 3 ppl like.. LOL ๐Ÿ˜€ Sorry, everybody who thinks realistic will understand this! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Hahahahha this poll really hilarious, Montenegro and Bulgaria easily in semi, and Serbia out! hahahah, this pol doesn’t have any single sense! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    Pardon, it has, to make my day! LOL ๐Ÿ˜€

    • So you only come here these days to make fun of My Eurovision Diary. Such a behaviour reveals a great personality imo …. Whoever runs MYD invests a lot of time into keeping us entertained. That deserves some respect imho. Secondly, of course this poll can only reflect the taste of people visiting this site. What else did you expect? That this poll correctly predicts next Saturday’s Premier League results? Thirdly, if you don’t want to vote anymore because you cannot cope with being part of a minority when it comes to taste on this site, why don’t you just ignore the Eurovision Battle threads and let the others have some innocent fun instead of constantly ridiculing what is just a trifle at the end of the day?

      • I comment everything, not only polls, but I comment pols as well… ๐Ÿ™‚

        What is then the point, of these polls, to show to the world taste of Toggie and Shevek via poll? We don’t need poll for that, we can read your comments instead! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. I didn’t do anything wrong now!

    I didn’t ruin anybody’s fun and I said nothing bad to anybody!

    So I’m calm this time! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yes marko you are making fun of my site, and you give a bad image of the people who visits this site, and you ruin everybody’s fun because of your negative comments, if you want to ignore Eurovision Battle is ok! no one cares, also you day lots of things to eurovision battle e,g. ‘this made my day, this has no point’ if you are going to say something man up and face the truth

      • I’m sorry if I make bad image, if you want to remove me, please feel free to do it, till then I will comment here.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. And btw poll is called Eurovision battle, really don’t understand how that can be Eurovision battle when Serbia, Romania, Greece, Cyprus, Turkey, Azerbaijan and Russia stay in semi while Albania, Montenegro and Bulgaria are through! ๐Ÿ˜€ If that ill happen in Baku, i will jump to Neretva from the Old bridge in Mostar! ๐Ÿ˜€ hahahahahahahah…

  7. “What is then the point, of these polls, to show to the world taste of Toggie and Shevek via poll? We donโ€™t need poll for that, we can read your comments instead!” LOL … T

    That has been partly proven true so far but I expect Sweden to survive this semi and that certainly won’t reflect Shevek’s or my taste. Btw, how did you get the idea that our tastes are so close? Shevek had Lithuania in his top 10 last year whereas I had Evelina somewhere around 35th … this year, we have Turkey and some more to disagree on.

    • And that is exactly the problem, because she will survive this semi SOMEHOW, in ESC she will win by landslide, she will have more points than Rybak, it’s so clear, when Ex Yugo countries OGAEs and betting odds give her top marks even if all ex Yugo are represented by popular singers, she will CRASH everybody heavily, she will be like thunderstorm in Baku! Nobody can stop her! So I really don’t see the point of poll in on site where Loreen will hardly SURVIVE semifinal, sorry Toggie, that is just way too ridiculous for me! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

      • We will know who was right in a month. I still don’t think that Loreen will win and even if she wins, it won’t be a victory Rybak style because there is Serbia to steal the Balkan votes and Italy which will do very well in many countries.

  8. But i told you this year it won’t steal Balkan votes because all Ex Yugo OGAES and betting odds, also many comments prefer Loreen to other Ex Yugo representatives..and I think our jury will maybe give 10 points to Loreen! Now I start to think that…

  9. Nobody here liked Rybak and he got 7 points from us! And i have never heard that song to be played after ESC, while i heard Loreen even BEFORE ESC! :O So she will get more than 7 points from here 100%! :O

  10. A tough decision. Of these I think I’ll pick Portugal and Sweden, though I really like Albania, Slovenia and Montenegro too.

    Netherlands has a fresh entry, but something tells me that she will bomb in Baku…

    • Now that I think it, you are right! Netherlands is like Azerbaijan last year; it is a normal song, catchy, good singers, happy…. it wasn’t the favorite and… BAM! Baku2012! Maybe 2013 is in The Hague or Amsterdam instead of Stockholm…..

    • Hi Daniel,
      I’m really sad you completely avoid me few previous times I replayed to you, because I think it’s not fair, if I had a problem with Toggie and Shevek that doesn’t mean I have with you, I didn’t say anything bad to you my Daniel! ;-* ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  11. @ Toggie

    Hehehehhee..yes that means in English but that guy – SamsMichael is from Spain, in Spanish bomba means when sometimes is TOO GREAT!! Our professor told us that, you know that probably! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I’m doing power point presentation now, I also dislike it now like you (when you have told me)! ๐Ÿ™‚ I have to present it on Friday Morning,on Friday evening I go to Czech Republic, weather will be very good for next days so we have luck this time.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yes that’s what i thought! But from now on I will make sure not to make the same error again!! Thank you marko and toogie! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. @ Marko, Good look with your presentation and (if we do not talk again before you leave) enjoy your time in ล pindlerลฏv Mlรฝn (Wikipedia is just great for coyping names like that … ๐Ÿ™‚ …).

    Good night!

Leave a Reply

